From a woman who notices her work

Roxanne

Roxanne (center) pictured with Director of Program Services Daune Brittlebank (left) and President/CEO Brent Trotter (right)

Roxanne Beardmore is Director of the Center for Women and Families (CWF) on the main campus of Coalition for the Homeless of Central Florida.

Recently, we received an anonymous letter from a woman staying at the CWF. The woman wrote very fondly of Roxanne, showing just how valuable she is to our team. We are pleased to share the following excerpts from the letter…

When I reached the Coalition, I was very sad and didn’t know what to expect or what to do… Shelters to me are gloomy, shady, and somewhat uncared for… But when I got here, it was a place that I could humble myself and work on me.

As I looked around at people of all stages of life – women and children alike… I came to focus on one particular person… She seemed to be the type of woman that had everything under control. People that make mistakes, she helps them correct them. She’s the type of person that gives second chances. But don’t get it wrong – she’s hard, but fair; always sensitive to all needs of the people.

It takes a village to raise a child and anyone can apply for the position, but I know that God has appointed Ms. Roxanne for the work of His kingdom. She does the work very well, as I see all around me… I thank her for a sensitive heart. She is the one who cares for the people. I would like to give the recognition to the woman I know – Ms. Roxanne.

From a woman that notices her work.

